“Roller Derby Girl”

AlisonPipitone-01BOK, meet my latest obsession. Her name is Alison Pipitone. She is a Buffalo, NY-based singer/songwriter who is nine albums deep into her indie career (solo or with her Alison Pipitone Band) so I have a LOT of catching up to do! Her music is recommended if you like artists like Lucinda Williams, Garrison Starr, Michelle Malone, or even Sheryl Crow. Her latest album, Big Wide World, was released on July 19, 2013, and was funded by a Kickstarter campaign. But, I stumbled upon Me and Miss Grimes, released in 2009, first. So, until I catch up by listening to all of her albums, enjoy the video for her song “Roller Derby Girl” (from Me and Miss Grimes) here:


Alison Pipitone is a beautiful woman with amazing talent, and I think I may have fallen a little bit in love with her, but, sadly, much to my dismay, she likes girls. Damn.

Leave a Reply

